Jamie Holmes of Jamie’s Dream Team Explains You Have to Know What Your Focus Is


couragetoshineblog:

http://uromed.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/jamie-holmes-of-jamies-dream-team-explains-you-have-to-know-what-your-focus-is/

Jamie finds her joy in helping others, in small and big ways.

UroMed Hometown Hero – Jamie Holmes Part 1 – Originally Posted DECEMBER 6, 2011

Hi, my name is Jamie Holmes. I’m 24-years old and live with a condition called V.A.T.E.R. Syndrome, which was diagnosed in utero. I have endured over 42 surgeries in my life, with the surgeries starting at the time of my birth, to reconstruct my esophagus, trachea and lower intestine and to fuse several vertebrae in my spine. Presently, one of my kidneys has disintegrated, and my remaining kidney doesn’t fully function.

V.A.T.E.R Syndrome is a congenital birth defect that triggered anomalies to my vertebrae, urinary tract, bowels, trachea and esophagus. So, I was pretty messed-up medically. V.A.T.E.R Syndrome affected almost everything in my body but my big toe. To learn more about V.A.T.E.R Syndrome, you can Google this birth defect on the internet. You’ll see that V.A.T.E.R stands for vertebrae, anus, trachea, esophagus and renal – all areas affected by this syndrome.

Read more at: http://uromed.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/jamie-holmes-of-jamies-dream-team-explains-you-have-to-know-what-your-focus-is/

Originally posted on UroMed Catheter Health Blog:

Editor’s Note: Jamie Holmes of  White Oak, Pennsylvania, learned at an early age that her real joy in life began once she focused on others, instead of herself. This amazing 24-year-old woman not only has helped herself but hundreds of others as well. In reading this week’s story of “Jamie Holmes – The Dream Giver,” you’ll find truths that may change your life forever for the better. Part 1 of a 4-part series.

Jamie finds her joy in helping others, in small and big ways.

Jamie finds her joy in helping others, in small and big ways.

Hi, my name is Jamie Holmes. I’m 24-years old and live with a condition called V.A.T.E.R. Syndrome, which was diagnosed in utero. I have endured over 42 surgeries in my life, with the surgeries starting at the time of my birth, to reconstruct my esophagus, trachea and lower intestine and to fuse several vertebrae in my spine. Presently, one of my kidneys has disintegrated, and my remaining kidney doesn’t fully function.

V.A.T.E.R Syndrome is a…

View original 713 more words

Categories: Courage to Shine News | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

